Post a Review of Love is Blind
Name:
Email:
Website:
Comments:
To prevent spam, please prove you're a human by selecting only the photos of cats below. Then click the "Submit Review" button and your review will be posted.
 

Note: Positive and constructive reviews are welcome. Reviews that bash a story or author will be deleted. Review Guide.
Each entry can only hold up to 3,000 characters. If your review is longer, please split it into multiple posts.

20  Lani posted on May 2, 2012
Lovely story, very well written. Story architecture is wonderful -- good editing, goood pace. Strong, true characterization, good dialogue. Nice to see the trial used after its appearance on Angel -- a powerful dramatic device. Would like to see an epilogue or sequel with Buffy softening/waking up a bit more! Well crafted!
19  Moonlight5 posted on Nov 12, 2011 | Yuhg
Hey!hi from Spain!Avalon i really love this story!spike character was so intense and i think you absolutely have fit the fights and passion of the spuffy couple!so sweet end...as it should be in season 6 after sex!thanks a lot for sharing!;-)
18  The Lady Meow posted on Feb 3, 2010
Congratulations! You've been rec'd!

The Reader's Have Chosen is a fanfiction recommendation community dedicated to finding the best of the best in fandoms across the boards, and sharing them with other authors and avid readers.

Your story, "Love is Blind", has been rec'd and is now being voted on in the Monthly Poll: Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Fellow fandom-aficionados will vote for their favorites of all the recommendations, and the stories with the most votes will be posted on the front page.

You can find our website at (without spaces): http : // thereadershavechosen . eternflame . com You can find the Buffy Monthly Poll at (without spaces): http:// thereadershavechosen. eternflame. com/ forum/ index. php? topic= 1488.0
17  The Lady Meow posted on Feb 3, 2010 | http://thereadershavechosen.eternflame.com/forum/index.php
Congratulations! You've been rec'd!

The Reader's Have Chosen is a fanfiction recommendation community dedicated to finding the best of the best in fandoms across the boards, and sharing them with other authors and avid readers.

Your story, "Changes", has been rec'd and is now being voted on in the Monthly Poll: Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Fellow fandom-aficionados will vote for their favorites of all the recommendations, and the stories with the most votes will be posted on the front page.

You can find our website at (without spaces): http : // thereadershavechosen . eternflame . com You can find the Buffy Monthly Poll at (without spaces): http:// thereadershavechosen. eternflame. com/ forum/ index. php? topic= 1488.0
16  tocatta posted on Nov 7, 2009
fabulous. original premise, and just the right amounts of sweet, spicy, and angsty. hits all the right characterization notes. cheers!
15  Crickey-poo posted on Mar 24, 2005
that was great! just how it should happen except for one thing...where's the rest?! The end totally shocked me I was expecting to read a lot more, don't get me wrong it was great but plz write more!
14  Crickey-poo posted on Mar 24, 2005
that was great! just how it should happen except for one thing...where's the rest?! The end totally shocked me I was expecting to read a lot more, don't get me wrong it was great but plz write more!
13  Mer posted on Sep 20, 2004
Beautifully handled. Very convincing.
12  ozfan posted on Jul 18, 2004
I've read this story a few times, but I am just now rereading it because it is one of my all-time favorite fics. It's just insanely good, and wanted to let you know how beloved of a story this is.
11  Reynna posted on Sep 16, 2003
Well done!! I thoroughly enjoyed it. Buffy can be so blind sometimes. (Pun intended) The fact that she couldn't see how Spike felt for her without someone practically beating her over the head with it was sooo true to character. I'd love to read more. Definitely consider writing a sequel!!
10  slackerace posted on Sep 14, 2003
Magz recommended this on her site, so I thought I'd check it out. I was NOT disappointed! Great fic! Sequel??
9  alyssa posted on Jul 30, 2003 | www.xanga.com/onesilentdancer
I loved this. Most Spuffy fics have such lah-dih-dah endings. This was true to the characters and completely believable. Only...I don't understand how Buffy could have been blinded by acid without it disfiguring her.
8  Kathryn posted on Feb 22, 2003
I loved it. very well written, true to characters. One of the best I've read thus far. Could not take myself away from my computer.
7  eden posted on Feb 3, 2003
this is the most well written piece of fan fic I have ever read. The dialogue and action is just so completely true to each of the characters and still there are passages that are nothing short of poetic.
6  Ef posted on Jan 23, 2003
Story is really fantastic, you just can't stop reading and after you're finish you just have to read it again.Plot and characters are done beautifully,very true to the series.What's also very great about the writing is that there's no rushing.Everything that happens feels natural,there's not moment in the story that make you say 'yeah right!...Buffy or Spike would never do or say anything like that.'This story is a must read.
Avalon, when I read this I *so* had to read your other stories too, and they were just as amazing. Pls. write more soon.
5  Sarah posted on Jan 4, 2003
Avalon has amazing talent. The first story of hers I read was this one and I was left wanting more. I've read all of her stuff and still I'm not satisfied. The plot of this story is amazing. She writes the characters of Buffy and Spike beautifully. It turns out just like it should in the realistic BTVS series. The concept and trials that they are put through not only in the actual trial but throughout the story are amazing. Definatly a great read. Well worth the time!
4  lena posted on Dec 28, 2002
I enjoyed reading this story cause - naked spike suffering...sexy. but aside from that, dialogue was well written and I liked the idea of them going to the Trial.
3  courtney posted on Dec 26, 2002 | http://www.sycamoregrove.org
I *so* loved this story. I had to go and read all the other ones here, too. But three is not enough. Must write more! please! *soulful puppy dog eyes*
2  Aleigha posted on Sep 28, 2002
Much coolness. I like the contrast. It was an interesting plot. I liked it a lot. Spike stayed dark but strangely vulnerable. Major kudos.
1  Ahina posted on Sep 24, 2002
This story is one of my favorites. Lots of action, sex, all the good stuff. And well written. And beautifully dark figuratively and otherwise. Loved the quotes.

Back to Love is Blind