Post a Review of No Power on Earth
Name:
Email:
Website:
Comments:
To prevent spam, please prove you're a human by selecting only the photos of cats below. Then click the "Submit Review" button and your review will be posted.
 

Note: Positive and constructive reviews are welcome. Reviews that bash a story or author will be deleted. Review Guide.
Each entry can only hold up to 3,000 characters. If your review is longer, please split it into multiple posts.

15  Lani lani posted on May 13, 2012
Adorable, and hot. Thanks!
14  Miriam Heddy posted on Feb 2, 2008
That was brilliant. Spike's so uncompromising in his self-centeredness (except in bed) and Xander's just wonderful here--confused but knowing in a way that makes me think he deserves Spike as much as Spike deserves him (by which I mean they're mutually positioned to cause each other great sex and huge headaches). Just lovely!
13  Leslie posted on Feb 8, 2007
I'm not sure if I like it as it is, or if it'd be better with a S4 sequal. But it doesn't really matter what I think, because you're the author and you rule all.

This story was awsome.
12  ladyicondraco posted on Sep 11, 2005
You should write a season 4 sequal to this, when Spike is move to the basement of doom ro something.
11  Ivy posted on Jun 24, 2005
Great work! One of the best spander fics ive read to date. Loved how it linked season 3 and 4 perfectly. Oh, and i also liked that Xander was looking at Sarah Michelle Geller in the mag at the truck stop!
10  apsik posted on Apr 8, 2005
That was one helluva story. Loved it from the beginning to the end!
...where can I get folders about holidays like that?
9  Eledhwenlin posted on Oct 29, 2004
Oh. You just broke my brain. Wait a second while I reassemble my mind.

I loved this. Really did. You got me thrilled from the first word to the last. It was hot and the end broke me totally.
8  Katie Harris posted on Jan 4, 2004 | florida2000election.com
U R 1 twisted bitch lady
7  anonymous flamer posted on Jan 4, 2004 | http://www.livejournal.com/users/circe_tigana/264886.html
omG!!!11!! Tht's sooooo sik! U suk! Spiek and Xander wiuld never do that. Ewwwwww!!!!! They like GIRLS! Spike loves BUFFY! Spike ALWAYZ lovd BUFFY! And Xandres' ugly newayz. Eww!

(cough. by request.)
6  anonymous flamer posted on Jan 4, 2004 | http://www.livejournal.com/users/circe_tigana/264886.html
omG!!!11!! Tht's sooooo sik! U suk! Spiek and Xander wiuld never do that. Ewwwwww!!!!! They like GIRLS! Spike loves BUFFY! Spike ALWAYZ lovd BUFFY! And Xandres' ugly newayz. Eww!

(cough. by request.)
5  Diva Stardust posted on Sep 24, 2003
Yay! Finally got the chance to read this tonight. Fantastic stuff! Now I'm always going to be picturing that this is what really happened. I love that you had the song that plays during the panther crawl scene in "Harsh Light of Day" be the song that was playing during Spike's strip tease.

Everything felt very believable, right down to Spike not telling Xander his plans about getting the map for the ring and right down to one more shag for the road at the end.
4  Amy posted on Aug 17, 2003
Really loved this story. I miss the natural Big Bad-you just gotta love him. And I always wondered what Xander did that summer. You did a fabulous job.
3  alyssa posted on Jun 17, 2003
its so great to read a story where spike doesnt have the soul or the chip. thats pure big bad. i wish there were more fanfics like this.
2  Shaddyr posted on May 4, 2003 | http://www.geocities.com/shaddyr/
Woah.

Fabulous fic. Xander''s voice is bang on. Spike *is* the big bad, yet already has symptoms of the redemption to come.

Good job of the present tense telling; it''s so often done badly, or skittering in and out of tense, it''s nice to see one the reads consistently throughout.

Thanks. Fun. Hot. Yummy. And puts a whole new twist on the ''nummy treat'' conversation betwixt Xander and Spike that night in the basement. *grin*
1  Anonymous posted on May 3, 2003
That was wonderful! It was so much fun to read and the characterizations were perfect. I liked that this story fit seamlessly as a transition between season 3 and 4. It made me very happy!

Back to No Power on Earth