Post a Review of Angels of the Silences
Name:
Email:
Website:
Comments:
To prevent spam, please prove you're a human by selecting only the photos of cats below. Then click the "Submit Review" button and your review will be posted.
 

Note: Positive and constructive reviews are welcome. Reviews that bash a story or author will be deleted. Review Guide.
Each entry can only hold up to 3,000 characters. If your review is longer, please split it into multiple posts.

45  Desperate Memories posted on Aug 30, 2013
Oh, God! I felt every memory of my life. It just hit me and I drowned in the memories of my life and those I have lost. You touched my soul. I want to thank you and I want to curse you at the same time.
44  Shadowhawke posted on Jul 25, 2010
Each time I read this story, it strikes me with its beauty and uplifting poetry. Thank you.
43  quirks posted on Nov 14, 2008
this is just stunning. somehow in an ever-repeating cycle there's a sense of motionlessness at first, that gets set on fire when buffy lets go. gorgeous.
42  Shadowhawke posted on Aug 19, 2007
This was... so incredibly, incredibly beautiful. Thank you for making me both cry and laugh, at for adding something so sublime to the Spuffy universe.
41  The Nameless posted on Oct 19, 2006
breath-taking. absalutly beautifully written. you've captured the essence that is human emotions. it almost made me cry which is really really big thing for me. so give your self a pat on the back. i don't ever cry and it's only a truly good story that makes me want too. agian beautiful story, adore your writting.
40  Krista posted on Jul 28, 2006
I have to stop reading your stories, because my husband has to hold me afterwards. I've had those experiences with death and this was just haunting. Okay, gotta read something funny for a bit, cause that one took my emotions!
39  The Gray In Between posted on Jun 19, 2006
this has too be one of the best storys i have ever read. i don't know wether too smile or cry. your stories are powerful, and i usally ask people too do a sequel, but this was perfect the way is. you captured the characters perfectly, and i think we all need too see spike like that somtimes.
38  Laurelinde posted on May 6, 2006
Simply wonderful; pure and filled with passion. Thank you.
37  Punkitten posted on Mar 17, 2006
I don't know what to say about that story that hasn't been said before, every terrible or great feeling I have ever felt was somehow clearly in black and white. With your line about a little sister who would never reach nineteen, I think my heart simply shattered-or when Buffy worried about when Spike eventually killed himself, not if...It was complete hopelessness in that one of them would be lost, one of them would die-and the other could do nothing but follow after-because there would be simply nothing else they could do-my heart hurt while reading this...thank you so much for the happy ending-a more beautiful wedding has never been seen with eyes nor mind's eyes than the one you allowed us to glimpse. *I completely admit I was crying hysterically over the smallest things that reminded me of someone I had lost, this was in a sense my box of mementos reminding me of things that I was frantic I was going to forget- thank you-because sometimes even the small things like the whiskers of a Daddy's face or something well used need to remind us how important those unimportant pictures will show us those almost forgotten hands*
36  Meg posted on Mar 17, 2006
I don't know how to describe the blissful sorrow I feel right now, because it's not entirely sad nor happy.The way it was written reminds me so personally of every person I lost whether it was someone I loved deeply or loved but resented them a little.It also made me feel the terror that I have felt when I held something so precious I knew it would be one day taken away from me, and I would both Bless and Damn the day. Bless because I would get a reprive from the intense beauty and Damn cause it would be gone...and really what are we at the end but a memento in a box or a ghost in the wave? It was fantastic-perfect.
35  Meg posted on Mar 17, 2006
I don't know how to describe the blissful sorrow I feel right now, because it's not entirely sad nor happy.The way it was written reminds me so personally of every person I lost whether it was someone I loved deeply or loved but resented them a little.It also made me feel the terror that I have felt when I held something so precious I knew it would be one day taken away from me, and I would both Bless and Damn the day. Bless because I would get a reprive from the intens beauty and Damn cause it would be gone...and really what are we at the end but a memento in a box or a ghost in the wave? It was fantastic-perfect.
34  artemis posted on Jan 24, 2006
oh jeez....i can't think, let alone string together words...this was incredible...i'm just sitting alone in my living room, crying. it was beautiful and sad and hopeful and oh jeez i don't even know how to express myself. you've reduced me to speechlessness. you're an amazing writer. when i read your spander stories i knew i just had to read more of yours. they're some of the most incredible things i've ever read. they'll certainly stay with me.
33  Jess Marie posted on Jul 20, 2005
Beautiful and deeply cathartic. This fic is a gorgeous reminder that no matter how dark things look, they can always grow bright again if people are willing to risk, grow, and love.
32  Spike's bitch posted on Mar 1, 2005
Second time I read it, and it's still so fuckin' good. You truly are the master.
31  Moa Persson posted on Jan 3, 2005
It's beautiful. I'm crying. I can't belive it. Thank you so much! This fic will live in my heart for ever.
30  Bite The Dust posted on Oct 11, 2004
My heart was aching! You shattered it in little, little pieces all falling apart. And then you put them softly back together. Itīs not as good as new, of course, some pieces seem not to fit anymore. But hasnīt there be something that doesnīt quite fit anyhow? Thank you!
29  Brittney posted on Aug 17, 2004
That was one of the best fics i have ever read in all my years of Spuffy. The way you wrote the whole fic was beautiful. I had tears! We all wish for that kind of love. I mean, I love it so much that it mimics the way I wish I could write. Bravo! It was excellent!!! No joke. PLZ don't think I'm just writing this to be nice. Lots O Luv
28  Lin posted on Aug 2, 2004
oh boy, i was crying so bad :( *sniffles*
this is a beautiful story..just beautiful
27  Laura posted on Jul 26, 2004
Perfection.
26  Michele posted on Jun 10, 2004
I loved this story. It was so touching and the ending just fits perfectly. If only everyone could experience love like that. It is beautifully described. I really enjoyed readin it. Thank you so much for writing it.
25  pip posted on May 16, 2004
I have tears on my keyboard. It was beautiful- it made my heart hurt.
24  Anne posted on Apr 25, 2004
Oh, this was really... I was crying, this was so beautifully writen. Thank you.
23  Kathleen posted on Feb 7, 2004
Your story was unbelievably beautiful. As I read the last few lines I let out a breath I didn't know I'd been holding and started to cry. We are all searching for that perfect, unconditional, saving love. Thank you for renewing my hope that someday I will find it.
22  stilldeva posted on Jan 20, 2004
well what can I say no often a fanfic makes me cry beautiful
21  Birgitt posted on Dec 30, 2003
Oh God, this is so beautiful!! I love it! Itīs one of the best Fanfic Stories I know, thank you so mutch for writing it
20  Estellina posted on Sep 24, 2003
This is really a touching piece. It has the makings of a wonderful episode, or movie about Spike and Buffy. (Woe be it, that *Spuffy* probably won't ever be in our future.)
19  Mhairiayn posted on Sep 7, 2003
This piece is deffinately one of your most beautifuly written. Tears for sure only this time for a happy ending which Joss could not give us.. End Of Days I cried like a baby. I also disagree with James Marsters in this interview as Spike's realization of his love for Buffy not only began to change him from being evil it motivated his whole life . Please give us a sequel to this marvelous story of complete excetance. Bravo
18  Dee posted on Jul 3, 2003
Wow! I cried at this one more than the end of days. THIS is the happy-ish ending Joss wouldn't give us... and I totally understand why.. but reading this it's nice to have some peace in regards to Spike and Buffy. How can you not get behind a guy who loves her that much? And I disagree with, believe it or not, James Marsters in the "Spike Me" interview he did on the new DVD where he says Spike is evil. I think with the realization of his love for Buffy, it prompts him to change his life to be worthy of her. In this story it is so nice to finally see that he is worthy and she accepts him for who he WAS and for now who he IS!
17  Jessica posted on Jun 9, 2003
Wow...that was amazing. I definatly was crying through most of the story..Thank you for such an amamzing story!
16  trish posted on May 29, 2003 | http://www.angelfire.com/freak2/obsessed02/index.html
beautifully written. it made me want to cry and i would've if i had been home alone. not just because it was sad at times, but because the ending was so sweet. two "star-crossed" finally coming to realize everything they are and felt was in the other some how. again, beautiful!

Back to Angels of the Silences