Post a Review of Closer
Name:
Email:
Website:
Comments:
To prevent spam, please prove you're a human by selecting only the photos of cats below. Then click the "Submit Review" button and your review will be posted.
 

Note: Positive and constructive reviews are welcome. Reviews that bash a story or author will be deleted. Review Guide.
Each entry can only hold up to 3,000 characters. If your review is longer, please split it into multiple posts.

11  remuslives posted on Mar 25, 2012
massive awwwwwe! that was the sweetest damn thing!
10  Slayergirl posted on Mar 31, 2005 | http://slayergirl-fanfic.tripod.com
Sweet! I loved this. Must look for more of your fics, I love Spike and Buffy like this. I like the fact that Spike understands her insecurities, here, and shows he cares in the way she needs most - someone just to be there for her. Well-written, too! Lovely.
9  HermioneWeasley192 posted on Dec 9, 2004
Beautiful... ;sniff; Absolutely in character, and so, so believeable... Love your work.
8  ~ Lynne C. ~ posted on Jul 20, 2004 | www.geocities.com/fic_girl_2003/index.html
You create such poignant and true-to-character "moments"...I really do see this as reasonably in-character for Buffy by Season 7 ~ contradictory, but willing to not hide so much.

The statements at the beginning, wherein Spike ruminated on why he loved her and if he still did, and that he still did -- it's a profound observation in it's simplicity, that we sometimes don't know what will make us cry more! Ah, emotions.

And this just made me laugh: "I'm the Needy Queen of Needville". The voice is right on!

Super work. I look forward to readng more.

~ Lynne C. ~
7  Briana posted on Jul 1, 2004
I really enjoy the storys you write with Spike and Buffy. They are sweet and I sometimes think this is the way they act between episodes. I love to read the stuff inbetween it really fills in the blanks for me. I also really hate that Buffy is over, so these stories make it easier to deal.
6  snoopygirl posted on Jan 30, 2003
Sigh! I liked that. Very romantic. That's the stuff I come in here to read. Write some more please.
5  Norlaine posted on Jan 28, 2003
Sweet! Really enjoyed this...
4  Julie posted on Jan 27, 2003
Yes, Cindy, this is a lovely story! It sounds very much like both Spike and Buffy. I hope you will be writing more along this line, if you don't expand this particular story.

Nice job! I liked this a lot!
3  sherebis posted on Jan 26, 2003 | www.geocities.com/whedonville
This was just lovely. What a nice little moment
between them. I loved it. I want to see it on
the small screen! heheheh Great job.
2  Katie posted on Jan 26, 2003
This is really, really good!! I think you should write more 'cause this is just too sweet to leave like this. Please, please ,please write more? :D If you do can you please tell me so I can make sure to read it!! Thanks. But if you don't that's okay, too. :) Kudos on this story!!
1  Anne posted on Jan 26, 2003
Good, but too short. I wanted to read more! :)

Back to Closer