Post a Review of The Ballad of Randy and Joan
Name:
Email:
Website:
Comments:
To prevent spam, please prove you're a human by selecting only the photos of cats below. Then click the "Submit Review" button and your review will be posted.
 

Note: Positive and constructive reviews are welcome. Reviews that bash a story or author will be deleted. Review Guide.
Each entry can only hold up to 3,000 characters. If your review is longer, please split it into multiple posts.

44  SGin528 posted on Aug 10, 2012
Wow. That was so heart breaking and even more beautiful. I don't have the words right now.
43  Jenifleur posted on Sep 2, 2010
There is really nothing I can add to what has already been said about 'The Ballad of Randy and Joan', but perhaps just that ITS ONE OF THE MOST BRILLIANT PIECES OF FICTION I HAVE EVER READ. That should do it....thank you, Jenifer
42  Aleese Witherspoon posted on Dec 31, 2009 | allaboutspike
I was sent a link to allaboutspike and I just have to say that your story "The Ballad of Randy and Joan" was powerful, heartbreaking, passionate, and masterful. I've never read anything like it, and probably never will. This is an amazing piece of work!
41  loveless posted on Sep 15, 2009
so very tragic and heartbreaking. It was a beautifully written story.
40  ubiquirk posted on Dec 2, 2008
This was sublime and painful and eloquent and real. Thank you.
39  Adhara1 posted on Mar 16, 2008
This was absolutely beautiful. And quite possibly the most original fanfic I've ever read! Major kudos to you.
38  Juliana posted on Mar 5, 2008
Stories like this force me to stop reading fanfiction for a while - and I don´t mean it in a bad way. It´s just too emotionally exhausting. It is beautiful, definitely worth reading, though very, very sad and you did really good job writing this.
37  Gabrielle posted on Jan 25, 2008
Beautifully imagined and unique story, what a genuine pleasure to read. Thank you for keeping the Buffy-verse so interestingly alive.
36  Devon posted on Jul 24, 2007
Incredible writing. I hope hope hope that you write regular fiction-- you're brilliant. I'm glad I finally read it.
Thanks
35  Dia posted on Nov 2, 2006
One of the most beautiful and bittersweet things I have ever read. Thank you.
34  the nite's gurl posted on Sep 3, 2006
Don't know what to say. This was one of the Most Exceptional stories I've read. It was just so beautiful and so tragic and just brilliant. I can't say enough, and I don't have the words. What a brilliant talent you have. This is just amazing. Exceptional work. You tore my heart into.
33  soul of the rose posted on Aug 10, 2006
This is gorgeous. Lavishly written & laced with pure poetry. You are a beautiful writer, my dear. Can't wait to read more.
32  KJ posted on Aug 3, 2006
You have managed to describe what the Apocalypse would result in - and that is hell on earth. You also pinpointed the essence of Spike's love for Buffy - heartbreaking and eternal. And the way you do it, wow, the gods must really love you. Never ever stop writing!
31  diettakramer posted on Jul 22, 2006
This is undoubtedly the most beautiful story I have ever read. The way you take words and mold them into this perfect string is so wonderful. You are perhaps my favorite fic author and you never disappoint. Thanks for sharing your amazing gift with the world, and don't ever stop writing.
30  Amarysso posted on Mar 25, 2006
What a beautiful and sad story. Your writing reads like poetry, it is poetry! Wow... Love how you interpreted the idea of Randy and Joan. It's an unique story.

I loved and enjoy reading this.
29  Nina posted on Nov 4, 2005
This was just...painfully beautiful. It hurt so bad to read, I almost couldn't continue. But I did, and now I've got this big knot in my stumach. Uncried terars in my eyes. Your poetry cuts deep into me every time, and still I can't stop reading. It's a gift you've got here - thank you for sharing
28  Anonymous Fan posted on Sep 5, 2005 | -----------
Awesome. Simply awesome.
27  rosiew posted on Jun 11, 2005
this is was just, oh gosh it was perfect! so heartbreaking and beautiful. I loved every minute of it, how Buffy/Joan and Spike/Randy interact was just so masterful and I loved the flashback chapter, so painful and wonderful to read. Such excellent, brilliant work.
26  Stef posted on Feb 21, 2005
That... That just hurt. I couldn't stop reading and trying to figure out what had happened, getting more and more touched and depressed and entranced. It's an amazing story, but why, oh why does it hurt to read? Needless to say, I love it.
25  .. posted on Feb 5, 2005
Great. Really, just.. wow.
24  Kristy posted on Nov 4, 2004
You do know that this is amazing, right? I was entranced from the very first sentence. Holy crap. It's wonderful writing. Beautiful use of language, of repetition...of the characters. God, I love it. I'm going to go read it again.
23  wow posted on Mar 25, 2004
very good i loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
22  Barbara posted on Mar 23, 2004
Riveting. I hurt so for Spike. Finally what he wanted, but at what price.
21  emilie jane posted on Mar 8, 2004 | http://art-fag.net/~vicious
oh, this is just a punch to the gut. you knocked the air out of my lungs, bébé. it's gorgeous & painful & twisted all at once. i was never too fond of the buffy/spike pairing, but here it somehow seems right.
20  gottarhyme posted on Feb 22, 2004 | http://www.soul-keeper.com/index.php
I have been absolutely raving to everyone I know about your incredible talent. Lyrical, poetic, beautifully drawn characterisation.
I am in love, thankyou for your beautiful Shakespearean Tragedy.
19  Gisme posted on Feb 10, 2004
wow. this was an incredible piece of work. it made me cry. i really loved it. brilliant write!
18  Raven posted on Jan 23, 2004
That was fucking beautiful. One of the only stories I've read with that must sadness and hate where it was impossible by the end to hate anyone because of the circumstances.

You are fantastic.
17  Jess H. posted on Jan 17, 2004
Wow. Just... wow. That was breath-takingly moving. I'm at a loss for words, so I'll just say "Wow" one more time. Wow.
Thank you for writing this.
16  Mandy posted on Dec 5, 2003
WOW...

My heart is pounding, what a powerful story! This is probably the most original, well-written, moving stories I have ever read... I can't say enough about it, my mouth is still partially open and wow......
15  Faith posted on Aug 27, 2003
To be honest I am lost for words. After reading all of this amazing feedback I am so glad that other people have put into words how extremely amazing your writing is. It touched me so deeply. I love all of your writing and this fic is so powerful. Please keep up the good work.

Back to The Ballad of Randy and Joan