Post a Review of All Our Exploring
Name:
Email:
Website:
Comments:
To prevent spam, please prove you're a human by selecting only the photos of cats below. Then click the "Submit Review" button and your review will be posted.
 

Note: Positive and constructive reviews are welcome. Reviews that bash a story or author will be deleted. Review Guide.
Each entry can only hold up to 3,000 characters. If your review is longer, please split it into multiple posts.

16  Laura posted on Apr 17, 2007 | http://allaboutspike.com
Actually, the cat photos work fine on Firefox. There may be something off in your particular Firefox settings. Which version are you using? Please email me (drinkthepoison@hotmail.com) if you want to investigate the issue further.
15  Sean posted on Apr 17, 2007
This makes me feel like weeping, and yet it is hopeful, too. By the way, your cat photos don't work on Mozilla Firefox browser. I had to go to the always evil and likely to crash my computer Windows Internet Explorer to give this feedback.
14  Estepheia posted on Nov 26, 2006 | www.estepheia.com
I just reread this. Terrific story. Best line:
(and when was Anya coming back? Because Buffy's boyfriends, they never stayed away, even when they died)
13  Elleria posted on Nov 14, 2006
This is really good. Do you have a sequel?
12  Estepheia posted on Oct 17, 2004
Excellent! I love the melancholy tone. You really nailed the voices.
11  flippykitten posted on Sep 12, 2004
Beautiful. You nailed the characterizations. I love to hear about Spike and Illyria after the battle.
10  Siam posted on Jul 6, 2004
I happened upon one of your stories at this site and ran through the rest, loving the imaginative roads you took. This was the last one I read; I found it very poignant. Nice use of poetry and rhythm. The sense of loss really affected me.
9  Zyrya posted on Jun 14, 2004
I love this. It's a beautifully balanced mixture of sadness and hope.
8  Andrea posted on May 31, 2004
I've read Spike/Xander fic before and have found that some are more convincing than others. This one somehow felt more natural to me than most. If Spike and Xander were ever to really pair off (okay, they can't pair off because they aren't real they're just wonderful figments of our collective, very creative and vivid imagination, but you know what I mean) I could picture it happening kind of like this.
7  babe posted on May 30, 2004
would love a bit more, but that's just me being greedy, beacause it's perfect as it is... i am going to miss seeing spike so much !!
6  Shadowscast posted on May 29, 2004
Wow, this is just wonderful and perfect. The character voices are lovely, and Xander's grief for Anya is heartbreaking. Illyria and Spike make an odd but convincing pair. I love your idea that he gives her poetry to read, and what she does with it.
5  beccaelizabeth posted on May 26, 2004
lots of good lines
characters are on
funny and sad mixed together
ending sweet
4  read posted on May 26, 2004
This is a nice wrap up of a lot of loose ends...thank you for the great read.
3  Ditto posted on May 20, 2004
Excellent. Dxxoo
2  connie posted on May 20, 2004 | http://www.angelfire.com/rebellion/riani1/fic.html
Just saw the Angel finale. I'm glad I found this story. The bitterness fades. Thank you.
1  HurrySundown posted on May 18, 2004
Wow. This one really works for me. Your character voices are solid, your plotting makes sense, and I love - *love* - the ending. Thanks for a terrific story. HurrySundown

Back to All Our Exploring